U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Hydrogen Program 2023 Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting (AMR) Plenary Agenda

Fieliary Agenda			
Monday, June 5, 2023			
Times in EDT			
1:00	Welcome and Introduction	Dr. Sunita Satyapal , Director, Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies Office (HFTO) and Hydrogen Program Coordinator, DOE Shawna McQueen , AMR Manager, HFTO	
1:10	Opening Remarks and U.S. Hydrogen Priorities	David Turk, Deputy Secretary of Energy, DOE	
1:25	Accelerating Innovation—from Science through Deployment	 Dr. Geraldine Richmond, Under Secretary for Science and Innovation, DOE David Crane, Director, Office of Clean Energy Demonstrations (OCED), DOE 	
1:35	Panel Discussion: National Hydrogen Strategy and Interagency Collaboration	 Moderator: David Turk, Deputy Secretary, DOE Panelists: Grant Harris, Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Industry and Analysis, International Trade Administration, Department of Commerce Tristan Brown, Deputy Administrator, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, Department of Transportation Betty Hung, Senior Advisor to the Acting Secretary, Department of Labor 	
2:20	Hydrogen Program Overview	Dr. Sunita Satyapal , HFTO Director and DOE Hydrogen Program Coordinator	
3:05	Break		
3:35	Panel: DOE Hydrogen Program Perspectives – From Hydrogen Shot to Hydrogen Hubs	Moderator: Dr. Eric Miller , Chief Scientist, HFTO, DOE Panelists: Representatives from DOE Hydrogen Program Offices (Devinn Lambert, John Vetrano, Katie Randolph, Mark Ackiewicz, Alison Hahn, Vivien Lecoustre, Hannah Murdoch, Dinesh Mehta, Crystal Farmer)	
4:35	Energy and Environmental Justice Perspectives	Sheri Bone , Principal Deputy Director of the Office of Economic Impact and Diversity, DOE	
4:45	Panel: HFTO Subprogram Perspectives	Moderator: Dr. Eric Miller , Chief Scientist, HFTO, DOE Panelists: Program Managers from HFTO, DOE (David Peterson, Ned Stetson, Dimitrios Papageorgopoulos, Jesse Adams, Neha Rustagi)	
5:30	AMR Awards and Closing Remarks	Dr. Sunita Satyapal, HFTO Director and DOE Hydrogen Program Coordinator Michael Berube, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Sustainable Transportation, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Office, DOE	
6:00	Adjourn		